Notice of Spring Election


Town of Vinland, Winnebago County Wisconsin 

April 2, 2019 


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the Town of Vinland, on Tuesday, April 2, 2019, the following offices are to be elected to succeed the present incumbents listed. The term for all offices is for two years beginning on Wednesday April 17, 2019.


                      Office                                                                   Incumbent


                      Town Board Chairperson                                 Chuck Farrey

                      Town Board Supervisor 1                                Todd Devens

                      Town Board Supervisor 2                                Raymond T. Batley

                      Town Clerk                                                            Marilyn Fahrenkrug

                      Town Treasurer                                                   Karen Brazee


NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2018 and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m., on Wednesday January 2, 2019, in the office of the town clerk.


NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 19, 2018.


Done in the Town of Vinland

on November 27, 2018


Marilyn Fahrenkrug, Clerk


Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election.  If you do not have a photo ID you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.